Class Representatives

Class Representatives are elected by their classmates to

  • work across campuses to be the main agents in resolving class-wide concerns
  • coordinate feedback and engage with the faculty class advisor, student services, professional education, and college leadership to improve the student experience
  • facilitate communication about course changes, schedule issues, and college happenings  
  • serve as liaisons between the class and College Board

More details about the responsibilities of class representatives can be found in the Class Representative Job Description.  Class advisors are faculty who volunteer to help class representatives address course-related issues.

Class of 2026

Class of 2026

Dr. Heather Blue
Duluth Class Advisor
hblue@d.umn.edu

Cody Staydohar
Duluth Class Representative
stayd003@d.umn.edu

Heidi Stewart
Duluth Class Representative
stew0408@d.umn.edu 


Dr. Diana Langworthy

Twin Cities Class Advisor
dlangwor@umn.edu 

Caitlyn Calso
Twin Cities Class Representative
calso001@umn.edu

Katherine Vu
Twin Cities Class Representative
vu000031@umn.edu 

Class of 2025

Class of 2025

Dr. Olihe Okoro
Duluth Class Advisor
ookoro@d.umn.edu

Emma Carlberg
Duluth Class Representative
carlb039@d.umn.edu

Kate France
Duluth Class Representative
franc670@d.umn.edu

Dr. Kylee Funk
Twin Cities Class Advisor
kafunk@umn.edu

Alessandro Miguel Amores
Twin Cities Class Representative
amore006@umn.edu

Laylia Yang
Twin Cities Class Representative
yang5653@umn.edu

Class of 2024

Class of 2024

Dr. Laura Palombi
Duluth Class Advisor
lpalombi@d.umn.edu

Sam Gunnarson 
Duluth Class Representative
gunna036@d.umn.edu

Aubrey Nuhring
Duluth Class Representative
nuhri006@d.umn.edu

Dr. Courtney Aldrich
Twin Cities Class Advisor
aldri015@umn.edu 

Kali Cira
Twin Cities Class Representative
cira0002@umn.edu

Jake Woodruff
Twin Cities Class Representative
woodr178@umn.edu 

Class of 2023

Class of 2023

Dr. Mark Schneiderhan
Duluth Class Advisor
meschnei@d.umn.edu

Shane Murphy-Pociask
Duluth Class Representative
murp1651@d.umn.edu

Carlie Wright
Duluth Class Representative
wrig1004@d.umn.edu

Dr. Ling Li
Twin Cities Class Advisor
lil@umn.edu

Dianna Nguyen
Twin Cities Class Representative
nguy4134@umn.edu

Adam Phan
Twin Cities Class Representative
phanx243@d.umn.edu