Members are emerging and established scholars (faculty and staff) at the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy with active projects and defined areas of inquiry within the scholarship teaching and learning.

Full Members

Kristin Janke
Associate Dean, Assessment and Quality, and Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Care & Health Systems
Office Phone: 612-626-4648
Amy Pittenger
Department Head and Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Care & Health Systems; Interim Associate Dean of Professional Education
Office Phone: (612) 625-7629

Associate Members

Gardner Lepp Headshot
Adjunct Assistant Professor and Education Specialist, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Office Phone: 218-726-6029


Stephanie Swanson

Stephanie Swanson, Pharm.D.

As I continually learn and grow as a new educator, my areas of interest are expanding as I discover more within the scholarship of teaching and learning. At their foundation, my interests include aspects of wellbeing and resilience across various stages of learning, and how to support learners in synthesizing information across various methods and experiences.