Dr. Swati More and Dr. Robert Vince Standing next to their award

The Center for Drug Design’s Dr. Swati More and Dr. Robert Vince are recipients of an Innovation Impact Case Award.

Dr. Marilyn Speedie and Dr. Caroline Gaither Headshot

Dr. Marilyn Speedie and Dr. Caroline Gaither have been recognized by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.

Gold and maroon university of minnesota flags

The College of Pharmacy has worked in collaboration with the Center for Allied Health Programs (CAHP), the Academic Health Sciences, and the Provost’s office to move the CAHP into the College of Pharmacy.

Abdullah Al Noman and Gunda I. Georg Headshots

At the recently held spring meeting of the American Chemical Society (ACS), research findings were presented on a non-hormonal pill that could soon expand birth control options for men.

Amy Pittenger Headshot

Dr. Amy L. Pittenger, head of the Department of Pharmaceutical Care & Health Systems and professor, is the recipient of a 2022 Award for Outstanding Contributions to Graduate and Professional Education as part of the 2021-2022 Distinguished Teaching Awards. 

 Joint Accreditation Logo

The National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education was awarded Joint Accreditation with Commendation.

Tabitha Peterson holding a trophy

We caught up with 2015 alumna and Team USA Curling athlete, Tabitha Peterson, before she embarked on a journey to her second Winter Olympics. Read more about her journey and how these games will be different

Katelyn France

First-year student, Katelyn France, has been named a finalist for the National Center for Women & Information Technology 2022 NCWIT Collegiate Award.

Ann Philbrick

Ann Philbrick, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, BCACP, associate professor in the Department of Pharmaceutical Care & Health Systems, has been selected as an inductee into the Academy for Excellence in Clinical Practice.