AACP Recognizes Speedie and Gaither with Top Awards

April 25, 2022

Dr. Marilyn Speedie and Dr. Caroline Gaither Headshot

Apr. 25, 2022

Dr. Marilyn Speedie, dean emeritus and professor, has been named the recipient of AACP’s 2022 Lifetime Achievement Award for her rich portfolio of accomplishments related to instruction, leadership, service and scholarship for more than two decades. Speedie will be honored, with other award recipients, at AACP’s annual meeting in July.

Dr. Caroline Gaither and colleagues will receive the Rufus A. Lyman Award, which recognizes the best paper published in the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education during the previous year. The paper, “Addressing the Need for Ethnic and Racial Diversity in the Pipeline for Pharmacy Faculty,” was published in the October 2021 issue of the American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education.


Media Contacts

Dawn Tucker
College of Pharmacy
Eileen Omizo-Whittenberg
College of Pharmacy