All Articles: University Leadership

Dr. Karunya Kandimalla

Dr. Karunya Kandimalla has been selected as the new associate dean of graduate education for the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy.

Dr. Changquan Calvin Sun

Honor bestowed on behalf of the advancement of science or its applications that are scientifically or socially distinguished.

Rahfat Hussain Headshot

Hussain will start Aug. 1 and brings tremendous knowledge and experience.

Dr. Laura Palombi Medium Shot

 In this role, Palombi will provide vision, oversight and management of the professional program.

Joseph Shultz Headshot

Shultz joins the college with tremendous experience, both at the University of Minnesota and in higher education.

Dr. Daniel Harki Headshot

The Midwest Antiviral Drug Discovery (AViDD) Center is part of a network of nine national centers established in response to the public health emergency.

Dr. Olihe Okoro Headshot

Dr. Olihe Okoro is 2022 recipient of the University of Minnesota President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award

Dr. Vicki Ellingrod Headshot

Dr. Vicki Ellingrod has been named dean of the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy, effective July 1, 2022. Ellingrod is an alumna of the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy where she received her bachelor’s degree in pharmacy in 1992 and her Doctor of Pharmacy in 1994.

Dr. Swati More and Dr. Robert Vince Standing next to their award

The Center for Drug Design’s Dr. Swati More and Dr. Robert Vince are recipients of an Innovation Impact Case Award.