Rahfat Hussain Headshot

Hussain will start Aug. 1 and brings tremendous knowledge and experience.

Carrie Haskell-Luevano

Dr. Carrie Haskell-Luevano loves being a researcher. As a professor and Philip S. Portoghese Endowed Chair in Chemical Neuroscience, she finds joy in teaching students and making discoveries alongside her laboratory staff. Read about the value she finds in her partnership with UMN Technology Commercialization.

The following students received American Foundation for Pharmaceutical Education (AFPE) Pre-Doctoral Fellowships for the 2022-2023 academic year. These prestigious competitive fellowships are awarded to "high performing students who possess the skill and aptitude to become outstanding scientists and leaders in the pharmaceutical industry, academia, and the government/nonprofit sectors.”

Dr. Laura Palombi Medium Shot

 In this role, Palombi will provide vision, oversight and management of the professional program.

Joseph Shultz Headshot

Shultz joins the college with tremendous experience, both at the University of Minnesota and in higher education.

Patient being examined by an Optometrist

The results of Phase 2 clinical trials for glaucoma drug QLS-101 have demonstrated a favorable safety and tolerability profile, according to a news release by Qlaris Bio, which licensed the drug in 2019. A positive efficacy signal was also reported.

Dr. Daniel Harki Headshot

The Midwest Antiviral Drug Discovery (AViDD) Center is part of a network of nine national centers established in response to the public health emergency.

Dr. Olihe Okoro Headshot

Dr. Olihe Okoro is 2022 recipient of the University of Minnesota President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award

Calvin Sun Headshot

Goal of new center is to transform the way pharmaceutical drugs are formulated and manufactured.