The logo for MIKIW 2023

Expand all

2020 - 2023

2023 in Minnesota
Dr. Nicole Goodwin

2022 in Iowa
Dr. Kate Carroll
UF Scripps

2021 in Wisconsin
Dr. Emma R. Parmee


2020 in Wisconsin

2015 - 2019

2019 in Kansas
Dr. Nicholas A. Meanwell
Bristol-Myers Squibb

2018 in Illinois
Dr. Michelle Arkin
University of California, San Francisco

2017 in Minnesota
Dr. Uttam K. Tambar
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

2016 in Iowa
Dr. Amy Hauck Newman
National Institutes of Health (NIH)

2015 in Kansas
Dr. Bruce Roth
Small Molecule Drug Discovery, Genentech

2010 - 2014

2014 in Illinois
Dr. Paul A. Wender
Stanford Medical School

2013 in Minnesota
Dr. Marvin J. Miller
University of Notre Dame

2012 in Iowa
Dr. Heidi Hamm
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

2011 in Kansas
Dr. Dennis C. Liotta
Emory University

2010 in Illinois
Dr. Tomáš Hudlický
Brock University

2005 - 2009

2009 in Minnesota
Dr. Dale Boger
The Scripps Research Institute

2008 in Iowa
Dr. Daniel Kahne
Harvard University

2007 in Kansas
Dr. Albert Padwa
Emory University, Atlanta

2006 in Illinois
Dr. William Fenical
University of California, San Diego

2005 in Minnesota
Dr. Christopher Lipinski
Pfizer Pharmaceuticals

2000 - 2004

2004 in Iowa
Dr. Kenner Rice
National Institutes of Health

2003 in Kansas
Dr. C. Dale Poulter
University of Utah

2002 in Illinois
Dr. Richard B. Silverman
Northwestern University

2001 in Minnesota
Dr. Andrew Hamilton
Yale University

2000 in Iowa
Dr. Michael Marletta
University of Michigan

1995 - 1999

1999 in Kansas
Dr. Roger M. Friedinger
Merck Research Laboratories

1998 in Illinois
Dr. Richard A. Lerner
Scripps Research Institute

1997 in Minnesota
Dr. John Montgomery
Biocryst Pharmaceutical, Inc.

1996 in Iowa
Dr. David Nichols
Purdue University

1995 in Kansas
Dr. Paul Anderson
Dupont Merck Pharmaceutical

1990 - 1994

1994 in Illinois
Dr. Arthur Patchett
Merck Research Laboratories

1993 in Minnesota
Dr. Daniel Rich
University of Wisconsin, Madison

1992 in Iowa
Dr. Laurence Hurley
University of Texas, Austin

1991 in Kansas
Dr. Julius Rebek
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

1990 in Illinois
Dr. Koji Nakanishi
Columbia University

1985 - 1989

1989 in Minnesota
Dr. John Katzenellenbogen
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

1988 in Iowa
Dr. Carl Djerassi
Stanford University

1987 in Kansas
Dr. William Roush
Indiana University

1986 in Illinois
Dr. Joseph Fried
University of Chicago

1985 in Minnesota
Dr. David Triggle
SUNY Buffalo

1980 - 1984

1984 in Iowa
Dr. Alan Karitzky
University of Florida

1983 in Wisconsin
Dr. Paul Bartlett
University of California, Berkeley

1982 in Kansas
Dr. Henry Rapoport
University of California, Berkeley

1981 in Illinois
Dr. Harry Wasserman
Yale University

1980 in Minnesota
Dr. Eugene Jorgensen
University of California, San Francisco

1975 - 1979

1979 in Iowa
Dr. Alan Sartorelli
Yale University

1978 in Kansas
Dr. Albert Meyers
Colorado State University

1977 in Illinois
Dr. Heinz Floss
Purdue University

1976 in Minnesota
Dr. Donald Jerina
National Institutes of Health

1975 in Iowa
Dr. Everett May
National Institutes of Health

1970 - 1974

1974 in Kansas
Dr. Marjorie Horning
Baylor University

1973 in Illinois
Dr. Arnold Brossi

1972 in Minnesota
Dr. Gertrude Ellion

1971 In Iowa
Dr. Bernard Belleau
University of Ottawa

1970 in Kansas
Dr. Corwin Hansch
Pomona College

1966 - 1969

1969 in Illinois
Dr. Everett Maynert
University of Illinois, Chicago

1968 in Minnesota
Dr. Bernard Baker
University of California, Santa Barbara

1967 in Iowa
Dr. Julius Axelrod
National Institutes of Health

1966 in Kansas
Dr. Richard Schowen
University of Kansas