Dawn Carlson, Alumni Win MPhA Awards

September 13, 2016


MINNEAPOLIS/ST. PAUL — Congratulations to our faculty and alumni who received Minnesota Pharmacists Association 2016 awards at this past weekend's MPhA Annual Learning Networking Event.

Dawn Carlson

Dawn Carlson, assistant professor in the Department of Pharmacy Practice and Pharmaceutical Sciences and associate director of experiential education, received the Harold R. Popp Award, which is the highest honor bestowed by MPhA. The award was established in 1969 in honor of the late Senator Harold R. Popp to recognize one pharmacist annually for their outstanding service to the profession of pharmacy.

Justine Meierhofer and Linnea Forsell

Justine Meierhofer, PharmD 2012, (left) received the Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award. Sponsored by Pharmacists Mutual Companies, the award recognizes Justine as a pharmacist in her first 10 years of practice who has distinguished herself in the field of pharmacy and who is an active participant in national pharmacy associations, state association activities, professional programs and community service. Linnea Forsell, BS 1978, (right) received the Bowl of Hygeia Award. Sponsored by the American Pharmacists Association and the National Alliance of State Pharmacy Associations, with support from Boehringer Ingelheim, the award recognizes Linnea's outstanding record of civic leadership.

Categories: Announcements


Media Contacts

Dawn Tucker
College of Pharmacy
Eileen Omizo-Whittenberg
College of Pharmacy