Two Medicinal Chemistry Faculty Elected to Faculty Senate

June 12, 2023

Dr. Aldrich and Dr. Ambrose

Medicinal Chemistry faculty Dr. Courtney Aldrich and Dr. Elizabeth Ambrose were elected to serve on the University of Minnesota's Faculty Senate. They will begin their three year term July 1, 2023.

The Faculty Senate at the University of Minnesota is comprised of faculty and eligible academic professional representatives from the UMD, UMM, UMR, and UMTC campuses and concerns itself with faculty welfare, educational, and research matters.

With their election, two out of the three senators from the College of Pharmacy will hail from the Department of Medicinal Chemistry. We are proud to be represented as a department and college by these two outstanding faculty members.



Media Contacts

Dawn Tucker
College of Pharmacy
Eileen Omizo-Whittenberg
College of Pharmacy