Two College of Pharmacy Alumni Honored by the University of Minnesota

September 25, 2015

Agam Sheth

Forsell and Sheth honored for leadership and service

Sep. 25, 2015

Alumni Linnea Forsell (BS 1978) and Agam Sheth (PhD 2004) were honored by the University of Minnesota Alumni Association Sept. 24 for their outstanding volunteer service and leadership to the University of Minnesota and the College of Pharmacy.

Linnea Forsell

Forsell received the Alumni Service Award, which recognizes her service as a volunteer who has had a major impact on the University. Her nominator stated, “Linnea has provided exceptional volunteer service and leadership to the College of Pharmacy throughout the years. Her dedication to the college and its students, as well as the profession of pharmacy, is outstanding and inspiring to others.”

Sheth received the UMAA U40 Alumni Leader Award, which celebrates an exceptional individual age 40 or younger who has excelled in a career or public service. His nominator stated, “During a 90-day fellowship assignment, Agam went above and beyond in his efforts to identify core modifiable factors impacting maternal mortality among rural, illiterate women in India. As a scientist, he is passionate about his projects and is driven to identify root causes and resolve technical problems that can lead to successful development of novel medications that address significant unmet healthcare needs.”

Forsell and Sheth will received their awards at the Alumni Awards Celebration, held as part of the 2015 Homecoming festivities, in the Meridian Ballroom at The Commons Hotel.

Categories: Alumni


Media Contacts

Dawn Tucker
College of Pharmacy
Eileen Omizo-Whittenberg
College of Pharmacy