Dr. Jason Varin Recipient of Recent Pharmacy Recognitions

November 23, 2022

Jason Varin


Dr. Jason Varin is the recipient of several recent pharmacy recognitions.

Last fall, Varin received the 2022 Harold R. Popp Award from the Minnesota Pharmacists Association. Established in 1969 in honor of the late Senator Harold R. Popp, the award recognizes one pharmacist annually for outstanding services to the profession of pharmacy.

Varin has also been named a 2022-2023 National Association of Chain Drug Stores (NACDS) Foundation Faculty Scholar. The 18-month research mentorship program offers faculty at U.S. schools and colleges of pharmacy the opportunity to engage in community pharmacy-based, patient-centered research. Through their participation, scholars will benefit from frequent mentor meetings, small cohort working groups and an online lecture series.



Media Contacts

Dawn Tucker
College of Pharmacy
Eileen Omizo-Whittenberg
College of Pharmacy