Alumni News

Connecting and Celebrating with Alumni

Wendy Simonson and Judy Kelloway Schneider

Reuniting at Homecoming

This year’s homecoming festivities included 25th (Class of 1998) and 50th (Class of 1973) reunion events. Members of both classes enjoyed lunch with Dr. Todd Sorenson; a tour of the Health Science Education Center (HSEC) led by Dr. Jeannine Conway, '99; a lecture with Dr. James Cloyd; a social gathering at Sally's; and the pre-game celebration and Homecoming events on Saturday at McNamara Alumni Center.

Plans are underway for reunions as part of the 2024 Homecoming festivities. Classes of 1974 and 1999 will be invited to events the weekend of Sept. 13-15, 2024. If you're interested in helping to plan your class reunion activities or have questions, please contact Jessica Ward-Denison or Bruce Benson.

Alumni Highlighted During American Pharmacist Month

During the month of October, which is American Pharmacist Month, the college highlighted stories from a number of alumni on its website and across social media channels. The video features are intended to highlight alumni achievements and demonstrate the many pathways careers in pharmacy and pharmaceutical sciences can offer. Visit to see all of the alumni features. If you’re interested in participating in future profiles or would like to recommend a colleague to be profiled, please reach out to Jessica Ward-Denison.

Other Alumni News

Dr. Jessica Androff, ‘05, has been promoted to president of Consonus Pharmacy, based in Portland Oregon. She most recently served as the senior vice president of operations for the West Region at Consonus. Her role will oversee a network of 10 pharmacy locations across eight states.

Dr. Vincent Idemyor, ‘85 & ‘86, has been named the recipient of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP) Board of Directors’ Donald E. Francke Medal. Idemyor is a professor at the University of Port Harcourt in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria. The award will be presented at the December 4, 2023 meeting of the ASHP, in Anaheim, California.

Chloe Perrizo, '23 (OTD), participated in the summer Advanced Pathways to Research Program (A-PReP). There she presented her poster session and later received a travel award at the CTSI event. Her mentor for this program was Dr. Camille Sterner Sampers. Chloe will use her travel award to present her poster at the AOTA March 2024 conference in Orlando, Florida.

Dr. Lindsay Trocke, ‘16, is featured in M Health Fairview’s “Why I love my job” column.  

Dr. Rena Gosser, ‘12, was name one of ASHP’s 2023 Distinguished Service Award Recipients in the Section of Clinical Specialists and Scientists  

Several alumni were recognized at the 2023 Minnesota Pharmacists Association Annual Meeting in October for their work and contributions to the field of pharmacy. They include:

  • Dr. Tiana (Luczak) Butler, ‘18, received the Excellence in Innovation Award
  • Dr. Dan Rehrauer ‘00, received the Bowl of Hygeia Award
  • Dr. Julie Johnson, ‘81 and ‘06, received the Green Jacket Award

The college is proud to recognize recipients of several 2023 University of Minnesota Awards.