Pharmacy residents group photo

Welcome Pharmacy Residents

The college welcomed 22 new postgraduate year 1 pharmacy residents in July and welcomed back two second-year leadership residents.

  • Dr. Hibo Abud at Goodrich Pharmacy
  • Dr. Rachel Balk at M Health Fairview (‘23)
  • Dr. Amy Bowman at St. Cloud Veterans Affairs Health Services
  • Dr. Kaitlin Bredenkamp at Minnesota Community Care (‘23)
  • Dr. Shuang Chen at Minnesota Community Care
  • Dr. McKayla Duesler at Welia Health (‘23)
  • Dr. Ameer El-Afandi (Leadership Year 1) at Smiley's
  • Dr. Erika Harvey (Leadership Year 2) at HealthPartners ('22)
  • Dr. Roshini Jadoo at Park Nicollet Health (‘23)
  • Dr. Maryam James at Community-University Health Care Center (‘23)
  • Dr. Jasmine Johnson at CUHCC (‘23)
  • Dr. Shannon Katz at CentraCare St. Cloud
  • Dr. Connie Khong (Leadership Year 2) at North Memorial ('22)
  • Dr. Morgan Klein at New Ulm Medical Center
  • Dr. Lucas Kosobuski at Welia Health (‘23)
  • Dr. Ashley Meyer at Mille Lacs Health System
  • Dr. Woojong Park at CentraCare Health Paynesville (‘23)
  • Dr. Annika Skogg at M Health Fairview
  • Dr. Mackenzie Smith at M Health Fairview
  • Dr. Libby Wirth at Cashwise Pharmacy
  • Dr. Steven Zakrajsek (Leadership Year 1) at Broadway ('23)

Recognizing Partners in Education

Dr. Kristi Gullickson, preceptor for the College of Pharmacy, was named one of ASHP’s 2023 Distinguished Service Award Recipients in the Section of Pharmacy Practice Leaders.

Dr. Tegan Buckley, preceptor for the College of Pharmacy, received the Minnesota Pharmacists Association’s Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award at their annual meeting in October.