C. Edwin Webb Professional Advocacy Award

Picture of Todd Sorensen



Todd Sorensen, PharmD, FCCP, FAPhA, site coordinator for the Pharmaceutical Care Leadership Emphasis, was named the recipient of the C. Edwin Webb Professional Advocacy Award for 2022. As noted by ACCP, this award is given only when a particularly noteworthy candidate is identified who has made outstanding contributions to the visibility and value of clinical pharmacy in national policy and intraand interprofessional arenas. It recognizes an ACCP member who has assembled a record of mentoring others who have gone on to assume a health professions and/or health policy leadership role and is recognized as an ambassador for clinical pharmacy both within and outside the profession.

Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award

Picture of Mckaya Kastner, PharmD

 Mckaya Kastner, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, received the Minnesota Pharmacist Association’s annual Distinguished Young Pharmacist award for 2022. Mckaya currently precepts residents in our program at the Allina Health sites. The award recognizes a young pharmacist within his/her first ten years of practice who has distinguished himself/herself in the field of pharmacy.

 Bowl of Hygeia Award

Picture of Todd Lemke


Todd Lemke, PharmD, CDE, received Minnesota Pharmacist Association’s annual Bowl of Hygeia award for 2022. Todd is the site coordinator for our program residents at CentraCare Paynesville. The award recognizes pharmacists who possess outstanding records of civic leadership in their communities and encourages pharmacists to take active roles in their communities.In addition to service through their local, state, and national pharmacy associations, award recipients devote their time, talent, and resources to a wide variety of causes and community service.