Endowed Chairs/Professors

College of Pharmacy Endowed Chairs/Professors

An endowed chair/professor honors and recognizes the distinction of superior faculty while providing invaluable financial support above and beyond salary, for use in research, teaching or service activities.

The College of Pharmacy is proud to have eight endowed chairs and one endowed professor who are vital in advancing our excellent research programs. For more information, contact Bob Busch at busch110@umn.edu or 612-626-8975.

James Cloyd III, PharmD
Professor and Lawrence C. Weaver Endowed-Chair - Orphan Drug Development

612-624-4609
cloyd001@umn.edu

Full bio

Joel Farley, PhD
Professor and Peters Endowed Chair In Pharmacy Practice Innovation

612-624-9624
farl0032@umn.edu

Full bio

Gunda Georg, PhD
Professor, Department Head and Robert Vince Endowed Chair

612-626-6320
georg@umn.edu

Full bio

Carrie Haskell-Luevano, PhD
Professor & Philip S. Portoghese Endowed Chair in Chemical Neuroscience

612-626-9262
chaskell@umn.edu

Full bio

Ling Li, PhD
Professor, Associate Department Head and VFW Endowed Chair - Pharmacotherapy For The Elderly

612-626-2359
lil@umn.edu

Full bio

Jayanth Panyam, PhD
Endowed Professor of Targeted Drug Delivery and Department Head

612-624-0951
jpanyam@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephen Schondelmeyer, PharmD, PhD
Professor, Department Head and Century Mortar Club Endowed Chair in Pharmaceutical Management & Economics

612-624-9931
schon001@umn.edu

Full bio

Raj Suryanarayanan, PhD
Professor and William & Mildred Peters Endowed Chair

612-624-9626
surya001@umn.edu

Full bio

Robert Turesky, BSc, PhD
Professor and Masonic Chair in Cancer Causation

rturesky@umn.edu

Full bio

Carston Wagner, PhD
Professor and Endowed Chair in Medicinal Chemistry

612-625-2614
wagne003@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results