News and Events


Kylee Funk

New interprofessional partnership aims to improve medical access for growing, diverse downtown community

Pharmacy Faculty

College of Pharmacy faculty received the highly-competitive Innovations in Teaching Award from the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy

Michelle Johnson-Jennings

The gift will fund work to advance Native American nutritional health.

U of M Student team at American College of Clinical Pharmacy

Students competed against teams from other pharmacy schools in a quiz bowl-type format

Student Business Plan Competition Team

The U of M student team came in as second runner-up at the12th annual Good Neighbor Pharmacy NCPA Pruitt-Schutte Student Business Plan Competition

Agam Sheth

Alumni Linnea Forsell (BS 1978) and Agam Sheth (PhD 2004) were honored by the University of Minnesota Alumni Association Sept. 24 for their outstanding volunteer service and leadership to the University of Minnesota and the College of Pharmacy.

Duane Engebretson

Duane Engebretson, Class of 1943, passed away Aug. 23, 2015 of natural causes at his home in Sun City West, Arizona. He was 94.

Duane and his twin brother Glenn have been longtime supporters of the college's drug discovery efforts.

Photo of jayanth panyam

Professor Jayanth Panyam has been named Head of the Pharmaceutics Department, effective Aug. 17, 2015.

jeannine conway

Associate Professor Jeannine Conway has been named Assistant Dean of the Professional Education Division and Director of Teaching, Learning, & Assessment, effective Aug. 17.

Photo Michael Swanoski

Associate Professors Michael Swanoski and Sarah Westberg have been named Co-Associate Deans of Clinical Affairs.


Contact Communications

Amy Leslie, Director of Communications