News and Events


Daniel Harki, PhD

The Midwest Antiviral Drug Discovery (AViDD) Center is part of a network of nine national centers established in response to the public health emergency.

Olihe Okoro

Dr. Olihe Okoro is 2022 recipient of the University of Minnesota President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award

Calvin Sun

Goal of new center is to transform the way pharmaceutical drugs are formulated and manufactured.

Vicki Elingrod

Dr. Vicki Ellingrod has been named dean of the University of Michigan College of Pharmacy, effective July 1, 2022. Ellingrod is an alumna of the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy where she received her bachelor’s degree in pharmacy in 1992 and her Doctor of Pharmacy in 1994.

Swati More and Robert Vince

The Center for Drug Design’s Dr. Swati More and Dr. Robert Vince are recipients of an Innovation Impact Case Award.

Marilyn SPeedie and Caroline Gaither

Dr. Marilyn Speedie and Dr. Caroline Gaither have been recognized by the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy.

several gold and maroon UMN flags

The College of Pharmacy has worked in collaboration with the Center for Allied Health Programs (CAHP), the Academic Health Sciences, and the Provost’s office to move the CAHP into the College of Pharmacy.

Abdullah Al Noman and GUnda I. Georg

At the recently held spring meeting of the American Chemical Society (ACS), research findings were presented on a non-hormonal pill that could soon expand birth control options for men.

Amy Pittenger

Dr. Amy L. Pittenger, head of the Department of Pharmaceutical Care & Health Systems and professor, is the recipient of a 2022 Award for Outstanding Contributions to Graduate and Professional Education as part of the 2021-2022 Distinguished Teaching Awards. 

Jointly Accredited Provider logo

The National Center for Interprofessional Practice and Education was awarded Joint Accreditation with Commendation.