Nov. 7, 2019

On Friday, August 9, 2019 the faculty, staff and students of CODR celebrated summer and their recent achievements at the home of CODR Director, Dr. Jim Cloyd.

Honors and Awards

Jillian Brooks: Accepted into the UMN PharmD program
Lori Endsley: Project Management Certificate coursework
Reena Kartha: Awarded UMN International Travel Grant
Gave two oral presentations at the 13th European Working Group on Gaucher Disease (EWGDD) Meeting in France
Patricia Maglalang: Awarded 2019 CPNP Foundation Student Registration Grant
Usha Mishra: Promoted to Researcher 5
Marcia Terluk: Published first author paper on N-acetylcysteine and oxidative stress
Presented poster at 2019 WORLDSymposium
Abigail Travis: Accepted into the UMN PharmD program
Abhishek Sathe: Awarded Junior Investigator Travel Award and Best Parkinson Disease Abstract Award from Parkinson Study Group
Summer internship at AbbVie in Chicago IL
Siddhee Sahasrabudhe: Named 2019 Advanced Pathways to Research Program Scholar
Irene Vuu: Received the 2019 James C. Cloyd Neuropharmacology Fellowship
Preparing to defend her dissertation on August 13
Accepted position at Amgen