Faculty, Staff & Student Directories

Faculty

Yusuf Abul-Hajj, MS, PhD
Professor Emeritus

612-624-5987
abulh001@umn.edu

Full bio

Eyup Akgun, MS, PhD
Research Associate Professor

612-624-1988
akgun001@umn.edu

Full bio

Elizabeth A. Ambrose, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2387
ambrose@umn.edu

Medicinal Chemistry

Full bio

Erin Carlson, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

612-625-2580
carlsone@umn.edu

Full bio

Sunil David, MD, PhD
Bennett Professor

612-625-3317
sdavid@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Distefano, PhD
Distinguished McKnight Professor and Merck Professor of Chemistry

612-624-0544
diste001@umn.edu

Full bio

Todd Doran, PhD
Assistant Professor and Institute for Translational Neuroscience Scholar

612-625-9335
doran@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Dosa, PhD
Research Associate Professor

612-625-7948
pidosa@umn.edu

Full bio

Earl Dunham, PhD
Emeritus Faculty

612-625-7698
dunha002@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Ericson, PhD
Assistant Research Professor

erics063@umn.edu

Full bio

Barry Finzel, PhD
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

612-626-5979
finze007@umn.edu

Full bio

Gunda Georg, PhD
Regents Professor and Department Head, Robert Vince Endowed Chair, McKnight Presidential Chair in Medicinal Chemistry, Director, Institute for Therapeutics Discovery and Development

612-626-6320
georg@umn.edu

Full bio

Jingshu Guo, PhD
Research Assistant Professor

6123012302
guoj@umn.edu

Full bio

Vadim Gurvich, PhD, MS, MBA
Research Associate Professor

612-626-5294
vadimg@umn.edu

Full bio

Patrick Hanna, PhD
Morse-Alumni Distinguished Teaching Professor and Professor Emeritus

612-625-4152
hanna002@umn.edu

Full bio

Daniel Harki, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-8687
daharki@umn.edu

Full bio

Carrie Haskell-Luevano, PhD
Professor, Associate Department Head, Philip S. Portoghese Endowed Chair in Chemical Neuroscience and Institute for Translational Neuroscience Scholar

612-626-9262
chaskell@umn.edu

Full bio

Jon Hawkinson, PhD
Research Professor

612-626-6326
hawkinso@umn.edu

Full bio

Stephen Hecht, PhD
Wallin Land Grant Professor of Cancer Prevention

612-624-7604
hecht002@umn.edu

Full bio

Thomas Hoye, PhD
College of Science and Engineering Distinguished Professor, Distinguished University Teaching Professor

612-625-1891
hoyex001@umn.edu

Full bio

Rodney Johnson, PhD, MS
Distinguished Professor

612-624-7997
johns022@umn.edu

Full bio

Kathryn Nelson, PhD
Research Assistant Professor

612-626-6364
kmnelson@umn.edu

Full bio

Valerie Pierre, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-0921
pierre@umn.edu

Full bio

William Pomerantz, PhD
Associate Professor, McKnight Land Grant Professor, McKnight Presidential Fellow

612-624-9091
wcp@umn.edu

Full bio

Philip Portoghese, PhD
Distinguished Professor

612-624-9174
porto001@umn.edu

Full bio

Rory Remmel, PhD
Distinguished Teaching Professor

612-624-0472
remme001@umn.edu

Full bio

Tom Shier, PhD
Professor

612-624-9465
shier001@umn.edu

Full bio

Marilyn K. Speedie, PhD
Dean Emeritus and Professor

612-624-1900
speed001@umn.edu

Full bio

Natalia Tretyakova, PhD
Distinguished McKnight University Professor

612-626-3432
trety001@umn.edu

Full bio

Carston Wagner, PhD
Endowed Chair and Professor

612-625-2614
wagne003@umn.edu

Full bio

Mike Walters, PhD
Research Associate Professor

612-626-6864
walte294@umn.edu

Full bio

Henry Wong, PhD
Research Associate Professor

612-626-6323
hlwong@umn.edu

Full bio

Administration

Barry Finzel, PhD
Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

612-626-5979
finze007@umn.edu

Full bio

Gunda Georg, PhD
Regents Professor and Department Head, Robert Vince Endowed Chair, McKnight Presidential Chair in Medicinal Chemistry, Director, Institute for Therapeutics Discovery and Development

612-626-6320
georg@umn.edu

Full bio

Rodney Johnson, PhD, MS
Distinguished Professor

612-624-7997
johns022@umn.edu

Full bio

Department Staff

C. Leigh Allen, PhD
Assistant to Department Head

612-626-6317
clallen@umn.edu

Full bio

Caitlin Boley
Executive Student Services Specialist

612-626-5136
boley014@umn.edu

Full bio

Lorri Chapman
Executive Assistant

612-301-7562
lchapman@umn.edu

Full bio

Mary Crosson
Manager

612-624-4728
cross025@umn.edu

Full bio

Sandy Dewing
Associate Administrator

612-624-6184
dewin001@umn.edu

Full bio

Ann Howarth
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist

612-626-4455
henn0305@umn.edu

Full bio

Megan Jensen
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist

612-301-7562
jens0749@umn.edu

Full bio

Rita Stodolka
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist

612-626-6650
rstodolk@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin Warholm-Wohlenhaus
Executive Office & Administrative Specialist

612-624-9919
warho025@umn.edu

Full bio

No Results