China Consortium

The University of Minnesota College of pharmacy in collaboration with Ohio State University College of Pharmacy and and Michigan State University College of Pharmacy are in agreement with five pharmacy schools in China including China Pharmaceutical University, Fudan University, Peking University, Shenyang Pharmaceutical University and Sichuan University to facilitate academic cooperation, and promote mutual understanding, for the purpose of establishing and supporting a program to educate the next generation of leaders in clinical pharmacy in China. Highly qualified students from these Chinese Schools rotate through the three US institutions to complete a Doctor of Pharmacy program and return to China to lead practice development.

Flag of Thailand

Thailand Consortium 

The US-Thai Consortium for the Development of Pharmacy Education was founded in May 1994 with nine schools of pharmacy from the United States, the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP), eight schools of pharmacy in Thailand and the Committee for Pharmacy Manpower Development of the Thailand Ministry of University Affairs. More recently there are now 18 Thai and 16 US schools of pharmacy in the consortium. Annual conference offers ​the ​opportunity for faculty, staff, and students from schools of pharmacy across the United States and Thailand to reflect on Consortium’s past achievements and plan future initiatives.