TBL Users Group

The TBL Users Group meets approximately twice per semester to: 1) share experiences related to TBL, 2) discuss solutions to challenges and 3) coordinate efforts (e.g. team formation, peer evaluation) across courses and years within the curriculum. 

The group is dedicated to quality and has undertaken initiatives to help us improve our TBL practice.  For example, it has invited speakers and hosted workshops to aid in member training.  In addition, it has supported research to help us evolve our design of in-class application activities.  The group also works to advocate for the resources needed to support TBL.

Contact

Diana Langworthy, dlangwor@umn.edu

Jared Van Hooser, jvh@d.umn.edu

Members

Heather Blue
hblue@d.umn.edu

Scott Chapman
chapm004@umn.edu

Jennifer Chen
chen0666@umn.edu

Betsy Hirsch
ebhirsch@umn.edu

Kristin Janke
janke006@umn.edu

L'Aurelle Johnson
joh02745@umn.edu

Diana Langworthy
dlangwor@umn.edu

Gardner Lepp
galepp@d.umn.edu

Meg Little
littlem@d.umn.edu

Tianna Luczak
lucza006@umn.edu

Erin Malone
malon001@umn.edu

Heather Muster
must0006@umn.edu

Chrystian Pereira
pereira@umn.edu

Amy Pittenger
alp@umn.edu

Nichole Rupnow
kulin002@umn.edu

Anne Schullo-Feulner
amsf@umn.edu

Sarah Schweiss
sschweis@d.umn.edu

Wendy St. Peter
stpet002@umn.edu

Morgan Stoa
hoeft049@umn.edu

Stephanie Swanson
gibbs066@umn.edu

Jared Van Hooser
jvh@d.umn.edu