PPCP Catalyst Team

The Catalyst Team is working to advance the teaching of the Pharmacists’ Patient Care Process (PPCP) locally, while sharing experiences insights and outcomes through scholarly dissemination.  A summary of the group’s work to-date is here.

The priorities for the group include:

  • aiding faculty in understanding the PPCP
  • encouraging the integration of the PPCP throughout the curriculum
  • promoting IESC (Indication, Effectiveness, Safety and Convenience) as the means for assessing medication therapy problems
  • creating dialogue around the teaching of pharmaceutical care practice (the PPCP, the philosophy of practice and practice management) not just the PPCP

This group was commissioned by administration and members of the group attended the 2017 Fall Educational Scholarship Institute, in order to further planning of its work.  The Catalyst Team connects with other colleges of pharmacy in the US that are working to advance teaching of the PPCP through the AACP Council of Faculties/Council of Deans PPCP Catalyst initiative.

Contact

Keri Hager, khager@umn.edu

Members

Grant Anderson
ander163@d.umn.edu

Jennifer Chen
chen0666@umn.edu

Jeannine Conway
pluha003@umn.edu

Caitlin Frail
ckfrail@umn.edu

Caroline Gaither
cgaither@umn.edu

Kristin Janke
janke006@umn.edu

Anne Schullo-Feulner
amsf@umn.edu

Todd Sorensen
soren042@umn.edu

Donald Uden
udenx001@umn.edu

Beshay Zordoky
zordo001@umn.edu