Pharmacy Alumni Society Distinguished Pharmacist Award

PAS Distinguished Pharmacist Award Recipient

Henry Henry Blissenbach

Hank was a recipient of the Hallie Bruce Lecture award given by the Minnesota Society of Health-System Pharmacists. He also is a past president of the Pharmacy Alumni Society, a former UMAA Board member, a former member of the College's board of advisors, a Melendy lecturer, and a recipient of the University of Minnesota's Alumni Service Award. He truly is an innovative leader in pharmacy, healthcare, and society in general, who also has made signicant contributions to the University of Minnesota College of Pharmacy.

About the Award

Nominations are received from past Distinguished Pharmacist Award recipients and the current Pharmacy Alumni Board of Directors. This award is sponsored by the Pharmacy Alumni Society.

Distinguished Pharmacist Award candidates are preferably an alumnus of the University of Minnesota and preferably a non-academic pharmacist who has demonstrated outstanding leadership or contributions to the practice of pharmacy, healthcare, the College of Pharmacy, the University of Minnesota, the Pharmacy Alumni Society or a combination of these, and is a community leader and involved in civic affairs.


Award Recipients

Kitty M. Alcott
Jim Alexander
Lowell J. Anderson
William F. Appel
Michelle Aytay
Barbara Beasy
Bruce Benson
Russell Boogren
Doris A.Calhoun
Gary Carlson
Winton Christenson
Donald Dee
Arnold Delger
Frank E. DiGangi
Tom Dinndorf
Marv Dyrstad
Marilyn Eelkema
Linnea Forsell
Paul Grussing
Michael Hart
Bill Hodapp
Dave Holmstrom
Julie Johnson
Lucy Johnson
Ronald Johnson
Howard Juni
Barry Krelitz
Karl Leupold
Kendall Macho
Lucinda Maine
Thomas McKennell
John K. Middleton
Marsha Millonig
Charles V. Netz
Dale Olson
Bruce Paddock
Gary Raines
Theodore Rowell, Jr.
Gary Schneider
Stephen W. Schondelmeyer
Neal W. Schwartau
Robert J. Setzer
Harold Shapira
Steve Simenson
Wendy Simenson
Marilyn Speedie
Doug Stark
Brad Stanius
Bruce Thompson
J. Roger Vadheim
Jason Varin
Larry Weaver
Herb Whittemore