Century Mortar Club Friend of the College Award

Marilyn EelkemaMarilyn Eelkema

In her nomination, Marilyn was cited as being someone who always can be counted on to lead a committee, attend an event, or simply be a supporter. She was praised for her loyalty to the College and called someone who has always been wherever she has been needed. A current CMC Board member and a past-president of the Pharmacy Alumni Society, Marilyn is a dedicated volunteer who has always been a supporter but has never sought any recognition for her support. She truly is a Friend of the College.


About the Award

Friend of the College is awarded to individual/s who have provided outstanding support and/or service to the College of Pharmacy and its students; shown leadership or the potential for leadership in initiatives supporting the College of Pharmacy and its students; and have demonstrated volunteerism and a high level of participation in activities supporting the College of Pharmacy and its students. The award is sponsored by the Century Mortar Club.

Past Award Recipients

  • 2018: Dee Weaver
  • 2017: Cody Wiberg
  • 2016: Ann Yapel
  • 2015: Bob Setzer
  • 2014: Michael Hillmeyer
  • 2013: Tiffany Elton
  • 2012: Marsha Millonig
  • 2012: Scott Setzepfandt
  • 2011: Dale Olson
  • 2010: Linnea Forsell
  • 2009: Bill Diers
  • 2008: Barry Krelitz
  • 2008: Karl Leupold
  • 2007: James Alexander
  • 2006: Tom Nilsson
  • 2005: Dave Holmstrom