Christene Jolowsky New ASHP President-Elect

COP - Image - Size 3 - christene jolowskyMINNEAPOLIS / ST. PAUL (Aug 9, 2013) – Christene Jolowsky, M.S., R.Ph., FASHP, has been named President-Elect of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP). She will immediately assume the role of president-elect and will be sworn in as president in June 2014 during the ASHP Summer Meeting.

An alumna of the college, Jolowsky currently is executive director of experiential education and an assistant professor in the Dept. of Pharmaceutical Care & Health Systems. She also has experience in working in health system settings and consulting nationally.

Jolowsky recently served on the ASHP Board of Directors and the ASHP ACO Task Force. She is the recipient of the Hallie Bruce Award and the Hugh Kabat Award from MSHP. She has also received the Outstanding Practice Manager recognition and Fellowship recognition in ASHP.


Contact: Amy Leslie, College of Pharmacy, 612-624-7654,

The College of Pharmacy, the only school of pharmacy in Minnesota, offers its program on the Twin Cities and Duluth campuses. Founded in 1892, the College of Pharmacy educates pharmacists and scientists and engages in research and practice to improve the health of the people of Minnesota and society. The college is part of the Academic Health Center, which is home to the University of Minnesota’s six health professional schools and colleges as well as several health-related centers and institutes.

  • ©2014 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved.
  • The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer
  • Last modified on August 11, 2013